August 2014 – New Selections

august 2014 odd pelican new selections playlist cover
Odd Pelican’s favorite new music from August 2014

Odd Pelican's latest playlist titled New Selections August 2014 is a dark, mysterious blend of recent new psychedelic indietronic synthwave and alternative, indie pop. It's a broad cloth of tunes variously tossed in emotional reverie, stylistically nu disco-esque, colored with playful ambience.

Hope you're looking forward to a great rest of Twenty Fourteen! Connect with Odd Pelican via Soundcloud for the latest news on all new monthly selections and other playlists

  • Pin Tweaks – Girl On The Wire
  • Oslo Parks – The Night
  • James-Vernon ft. Jasiel Berg – The Actor
  • Zola Blood – Meridian
  • Roladex – Glass Statuette
  • Soft Vision – Feel It Coming On
  • TheDrums – I Can't Pretend
  • Tennis – I'm Callin'
  • Greg McGovern – Elevator Funk (rough)
  • Kwabs – Walk
  • Golden Coast – Dream And An MPC
  • Burke And Gase – Seam Esteem
  • Young Karin – Hearts
  • MSCLS ft. Carmen Clayton – Time To Move